Nabta Health
Hints And Tips / Chemotherapy's Effect on Skin and Treatment
Cancer

Chemotherapy's Effect on Skin and Treatment

By Nabta Team

Old school chemotherapy drugs have been known for having quite an effect on the skin of the recipient - they cause skin dryness, rash, and hyperpigmentation to name a few. These side effects were the reason that targeted drugs were developed - these chemotherapy drugs would act on the specific organ of the body where the cancer was located, thus minimizing systemic side effects. However, research has shown that even targeted drugs cause skin side effects which can affect the quality of life of the cancer patient.

Dry skin is more prone to infection and inflammation - which is why it should be considered more than just a cosmetic problem. For this reason, it isn’t enough to use regular cosmetics to resolve the skin dryness caused by chemotherapy. However, there are certain ingredients in skincare products such as piscidic acid (also called Aquacacteen) are particularly helpful against sensitive skin. Piscidic acid has been shown to help skin cells survive and regrow after irradiation in vitro - look out for this ingredient in creams and lotions when you’re dealing with the sensitive skin as a result of chemo. A suggestion would be https://livebetterwith.com/products/ozalys-body-moisturizer-mist/">Ozalys Body Moisturizer Mist.

About Ozalys

Ozalys allows women who wish to continue to care for themselves every day, to do so using products which innovate through their formulas, galenics and packaging. They can thus preserve their daily beauty and skincare ritual thanks to specially formulated solutions, taking into account the consequences of various curative treatments and their undesirable side effects such as olfactory and sensory ultra-sensitivity.

Ozalys personal hygiene, face and body care products, perfume have all been developed with the utmost care, minimizing preservatives and excluding all substances suspected of being harmful to health. Their highly soothing, moisturizing and protective actions, as well as their delicate application, make the daily beauty routines also moments of well-being and comfort.

Sources:  

1

related hints & tips

تلميحات ونصائح / تأثير العلاج الكيميائي للسرطان على الجلد & العلاج
بواسطةفريق نبتة في
سرطان

تأثير العلاج الكيميائي للسرطان على الجلد & العلاج

عُرِف سابقاً عن الأدوية الكيميائية التقليدية تأثيرها على جلد المتلقي – فهي تسبب جفاف الجلد, الحساسية و فرط التصبغ من بين العديد من الآثار الجانبية الأخرى. لقد استدعت هذه الأعراض الجانبية تطوير الأدوية الكيميائية المستهدفة التي تؤثر على العضو المُصاب بالسرطان وتُخفض الآثار الجانبية الجهازية. رغم ذلك, بينت الدراسات أن الأدوية المستهدفة تستطيع أن تسبب أيضاً آثار جانبية جلدية تؤثر على نوعية الحياة عند مريض السرطان. 
يكون الجلد الجاف أكثر عرضةً للالتهاب والعدوى , فلا يُمكن اعتبار الجفاف مشكلة تجميلية بحتة ولا يمكن استخدام المنتجات التجميلية لعلاجه عندما ينتج كأثر جانبي للأدوية الكيميائية. رغم ذلك, تحوي بعض منتجات العناية بالبشرة على مكونات خاصة تساعد في علاج حساسية الجلد كحمض البسيديك (المعروف بإسم الأكواسيتين). لقد تَبَينَ أنَ هذا الحمض يستطيع إحياء وإعادة نمو خلايا الجلد بعد تعريضها للإشعاع في المختبر. لذلك, ابحثي عن هذا المكون في الكريمات عند المعاناة من بشرة حساسة نتيجة العلاج الكيميائي, و من أحد هذه الكريمات مرطب الجسم الخاص من Ozalys .

المصادر :

http://www.bazltd.com/files/OpuntiaCactusExtracttoTreatSensitiveandDrySkin-CosmeticDesignMay07.pdf
 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3583303/ 

عن Ozalys

تُمَكِن Ozalys النساء من الاستمرار في عناية أنفسهن يومياً عبر منتجاتها التي تتميز بالابتكار في استخدام التركيبات الصيدلانية التابعة للطبيب اليوناني جالينوس مع الصيغ والتعبئة. تستطيع النساء متابعة روتين العناية اليومي بالجمال والبشرة عبر استخدام المحاليل المركبة من الشركة التي تأخذ بعين الاعتبار تبعات العلاج المختلفة و آثاره الجانبية الغير مرغوبة كزيادة الحساسية وشدة الشم.

تم تطوير منتجات Ozalys  للنظافة الشخصية, مستحضرات العناية بالوجه والجسم, والعطور بحرص شديد عبر تخفيض كمية المواد الحافظة وإزالة جميع المواد التي يُعتَقَد أنها قد تضر الصحة. تجعل القدرة التسكينية, الترطيبية والوقائية لهذه المنتجات مع تطبيقها اللطيف روتين الجمال اليومي لحظة من لحظات الصحة و الراحة. 

٠

تلميحات ونصائح ذات الصلة