What are the stages of menopause?

There are three stages of menopause:

  • Perimenopause – the 4 to 10 years before periods stop;
  • Menopause – defined as occurring 12 months after your last period, occurring on average at the age of 51;
  • Post menopause – the years that follow menopause.

View our ultimate mini-guide to menopause here.

Follow by Email
Visit Us
Follow Me

Still have questions about the Nabta account? These question will help:

Have more questions? Submit a request

Recently Viewed Questions

Related Questions